Thursday, May 23, 2024
HomeTravelTravel now as a KING! Indian Railways has begun taking reservations for...

Travel now as a KING! Indian Railways has begun taking reservations for the Maharajas’ Express. 

Now go on a royal vacation! Ticket sales for the Indian Railways’ four-tiered, opulent Maharajas Express are now open; interested parties may learn more about the packages’ inclusions and costs on the official booking page. Indian Railways has begun accepting reservations for its ultra-luxury railway tour experience ‘Maharajas’ Express,’ allowing guests to cruise like a king.

Nord VPN 730 x 90

It is one of the world’s leading luxury trains. It will run through North, Mid, and Western India featuring four luxurious tour packages: ‘Indian Panorama,’ ‘The Indian Splendour,’ ‘The Heritage of India,’ and ‘Treasures of India.’

The Indian Landscape, The Indian Glories, and The Heritage of India vacation packages are 6-nights 7-days long, whereas ‘Treasures of India’ is 3-nights 4-days long with a variety of cabins and suits guests can choose from. 

booking dot com 1120 x 260

However, regardless of the plans, all passengers will be able to witness the Taj Mahal in Agra, experience flora and wildlife in Ranthambore’s Tiger reserve Forest safari, and will get to encounter gorgeous elephants colourfully painted in Jaipur. When compared to other famous luxury trains around the world, such as the Royal Scotsman in the United Kingdom and the Orient Express in Europe, the Maharajas Express comes out on top.

Here’s everything you want to know more about Maharajas’ Express train and its trip packages:

With regards to the opulent Maharajas’ Express:

Indian Railways has taken every measure to make its customers feel like “Maharajas.” Each of the five-passenger saloons on the Maharajas Express has four Deluxe cabins, while the other six saloons each have three Junior Suites, two have two Suites, and the majestic ‘Presidential Suite’ has its saloon.

Nord VPN 730 x 90

All cabins have LCD TVs, Streaming Devices, and internet access, in addition to onboard movies & live TV, making the trip even more enjoyable and convenient for the guests and making it a memorable one. 

All the rooms and common areas of the train have big panoramic windows so that passengers may take in the sights as they travel. It additionally features two perfectly alright ‘Mahals’ – Mayur Mahal and Rang Mahal that can seat 42 tourists in one go. The Maharajas Express offers a variety of drinks, including appetisers and dinner, for people who like to sample some unique beverages.

The Maharajas Express boasts a lounge cum bar on board called the “Raja Club,” as well as a high-end boutique selling one-of-a-kind designs, for all of the party animals travelling on board.

Nord VPN 730 x 90

The following is information on Maharajas’ Express tour packages:

Read more: Hong Kong will compete in the Asia Cup 2022 qualifying round alongside Pakistan and India in Group A. For the complete schedule, check here.

Package Tour of the Indian Subcontinent:

The vacation will start in Delhi and travel by train to Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri, Agra, Orchha, and Khajuraho, before ending in Varanasi and returning to Delhi after seven days.

Travel time: October through April.

Travelling to India with Indian Splendour:

Starting in Delhi, the Maharajas’ Express will travel through Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, Bikaner, Jodhpur, Udaipur, and finally Mumbai.

Nord VPN 730 x 90

All of these locations will be visited throughout a 6-night, 7-day train trip included in this package.

When to go: between October and April.

This is the Heritage of Indian Vacation Package:

The Maharajas’ Express will leave Mumbai and travel to the nation’s capital over seven days and nights.

Surfshark Antivirus 480x320

From Mumbai, you’ll see Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bikaner, Jaipur, Ranthambore, Fatehpur Sikri (Agra), and finally Delhi.

Travel time: October through April.

India’s Hidden Gems Vacation Package:

Experience the wonders of India over three nights and four days on the luxurious Maharajas Express train.

From Delhi, the Maharajas’ Express will travel to Agra, Ranthambore, Jaipur, and back to Delhi.

When to go: between October and April 

Read more: Redmi will release the Redmi Note 11 SE, a new gaming smartphone, on August 26. Review the specs, the booking date, and more.

Read more: Here’s WHY 2022 Mahindra Scorpio-N and XUV700 demand long wait times. 


Most Popular

spot_img Protection Status